Getting The Best Score For Your Film

Getting The Best Score For Your FilmPresented by the Society of Composers & Lyricists and the Film Musicians Secondary Markets Fundat the Nashville Film Festival Festival attendees! Buy your tickets for this event here: https://nashfilmfest.eventive.org/schedule/62fe462725277d0085c9a333

Diane Warren – A Career Retrospective

A candid conversation with the 13-time Oscar®-nominated songwriter who has written over 100 songs for films. Clips will be presented for many of the songs, accompanied by stories of how…

SCL / EA Music Nashville Film Festival Reception

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2022 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM (6:30 PM Presentation) Please be mindful of the SCL's Code of Conduct. Champagne, wine, beer, and soft drinks will be served…

Navigating Genres

COMPOSERS JEFF BEAL NAINITA DESAI CHRIS HAJIAN MODERATED BY SCL NY STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBER RAPHAELLE THIBAUT Ripley-Grier Studios (520 8th Ave. Location) 520 8th Ave. Room 17N (17th Floor) New…

Game Changers: Terrifying Tracks

WITH Composers MICHEL F. APRIL JOSEPH LODUCA CRIS VELASCO MODERATED BY GARRY SCHYMAN (Composer) TUESDAY, OCTOBER 4 2:00-3:30pm PT // 4:00-5:30pm CT // 5:00-6:30pm ET YouTube Live Stream Seasons SCREAMINGS…

Bros

Composer / Songwriter MARC SHAIMAN Executive Producer, Co-Screenwriter, Songwriter, and Star BILLY EICHNER MODERATED BY Rob LeDonne, Journalist (Billboard, Rolling Stone, Esquire) Q&A and Reception to follow the Screening Wednesday,…

Early Career Lunch Hour

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 6 12:00-1:00pm PT // 2:00pm-3:00pm CT // 3:00-4:00pm ET PRIVATE ZOOM MEETING FOR SCL MEMBERS (LINK WILL BE PROVIDED UPON REGISTRATION) To access FREE SCL Member Ticket, Enter…

Love in the Villa

Composer RYAN SHORE Writer & Director MARK STEVEN JOHNSON Producer MARGRET H. HUDDLESTON MODERATED BY BYRON BURTON (The Hollywood Reporter, Awards Focus) Screening Link available upon Registration YouTube Live Stream…

Annual Membership Meeting

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 5:00-6:00PM - Hors D'oeuvres, Cocktails (Cash Bar ONLY) 6:00PM - Welcome, Reports, and Keynote 7:00PM - Panel Presentation and Discussion Please be mindful of the SCL's Code of Conduct.  THE STATE OF THE INDUSTRY AND THE FUTURE OF STREAMING Composers AMIE DOHERTY KURT FARQUHAR GEOFF ZANELLI MARCELO ZARVOS MODERATED BY JOEL…

Learn How to Get Paid the Right Way with Soundmouse

A PRESENTATION BY Label Partnership Manager at Soundmouse JOEL STONER WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 19 12:00-1:30pm PT / 2:00-3:30pm CT / 3:00-4:30pm ET YouTube Live Stream Take a deep dive with Joel Stoner with his seminar teaching you how to get paid correctly by your society (ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC). You will learn the importance of accurate…

A Crissmas Evening

Songwriter & Vocalist DARREN CRISS Host of the 4th Annual SCL Awards MODERATED BY KEITH CAULFIELD (Billboard) Thursday, October 20, 7:00PM PT Attendees must be over 21 years age to…

The Menu

Composer COLIN STETSON MODERATED BY TIM GREIVING (Film Music Journalist) Friday, November 4, 7:00PM PT Please be mindful of the SCL's Code of Conduct. A couple travels to a coastal island…