Congratulations to this year's Primetime Emmy nominees & winners


Congratulations to this year’s Primetime Emmy nominees & winners in the music categories. (Winners are noted with asterisks **).

Outstanding Music Composition For A Series (Dramatic Underscore)

Carnivale – Lincoln Highway – HBO – 3 Arts Entertainment
in association with HBO Entertainment
Jeff Beal, Composer

House – Pilot – FOX – Heel and Toe Films and Bad Hat
Harry Productions in association with NBC Universal
Television Studios
Christopher Hoag, Composer

Lost – ABC – Touchstone Television
** Michael Giacchino, Music by

The Simpsons – Treehouse of Horror XV – FOX – Gracie
Films in association with 20th Century Fox
Alf Clausen, Music by

24 – 2:00 AM – 3:00 AM – FOX – Real Time Productions in
association with Imagine Television and 20th Century Fox Television
Sean Callery, Composer

Outstanding Music Composition For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Special (Dramatic Underscore)

Miracle Run – Lifetime Television – Produced by Patriarch
Pictures for Lifetime Television
Joseph Conlan, Music by

Pride – A&E – An A&E/BBC co-production in association
with John Downer Productions & ProSieben
George Fenton, Composer

Revelations – Part 1 – NBC – Pariah in association with
NBC Enterprises
Joseph Vitarelli, Music by

Salem’s Lot – TNT – A Mark M. Wolper production and
Coote/Hayes Productions in association with Warner
Bros. Television
Lisa Gerrard, Music by
Christopher Gordon, Music by

Sometimes In April – HBO – A Velvet Film Production,
and Yolo Films in association with HBO Films
Bruno Coulais, Music Composer

Warm Springs – HBO – A Deluxe Pictures production in
association with HBO Films
** Bruce Broughton, Composer

Outstanding Music Direction

Broadway: The American Musical – Oh, What A Beautiful
Morning – PBS – A co-production of Ghost Light Films,
Thirteen/WNET New York, NHK, and BBC in association
with Carlton International
Matthias Gohl, Music Supervisor, Arranger and Producer

A Christmas Carol – NBC – Hallmark Entertainment
** Michael Kosarin, Music Produced and Adapted Underscore

Christmas In Washington – TNT – New Liberty Productions
Ian Fraser, Music Director

Genius: A Night For Ray Charles – CBS – Ken Ehrlich
Productions in association with AEG Live
Rickey Minor, Music Director

The Little Prince (Great Performances) – PBS – A
co-production of BBC Wales, Sony Classical,
Thirteen/WNET New York, and Houston Grand Opera
Rachel Portman, Music by

Outstanding Music And Lyrics

Malcolm In The Middle – Dewey¹s Opera – Song: The
Marriage Bed – FOX – Regency Television
Charles Sydnor, Music by
Eric Kaplan, Written by

The Muppets’ Wizard Of Oz – Song: I¹m With You – ABC –
The Jim Henson Company in association with Fox
Television Studios, Touchstone Television and Muppets
Holding Company
Michael Giacchino, Written by
Jeannie Lurie, Written by
Adam Cohen, Written by
Debra Frank, Written by
Steve Hayes, Written by

Reefer Madness – Song: Mary Jane/Mary Lane –
Showtime – Showtime Presents Dead Old
Man/Apolloscreen Production
** Dan Studney, Music by
** Kevin Murphy, Music by

The Simpsons – A Star Is Torn – Song: Always My Dad –
FOX – Gracie Films in association with 20th Century Fox
Alf Clausen, Music by
Carolyn Omine, Lyrics by

Terror at Home: Domestic Violence in America – Song:
The Tears of the Angels – Lifetime Television – Downtown
TV Documentaries in association with Passion Films for
Lifetime Television
Michael Bolton, Written and Performed by

Outstanding Main Title Theme Music

Desperate Housewives – ABC – Touchstone Television
** Danny Elfman, Main Title Theme by

Foster’s Home For Imaginary Friends – Cartoon Network –
Cartoon Network Studios
James L. Venable, Main Title Theme & Music

Huff – Showtime – Showtime Presents in association with
Sony Pictures Television
W.G. “Snuffy” Walden, Music by

Justice League Unlimited – Cartoon Network – Warner
Bros. Animation
Michael McCuistion, Theme by

Stargate Atlantis – SCI FI – Pegasus Productions Inc.
Atlantis produced in association with Acme Shark and
MGM Television
Joel Goldsmith, Music and Main Title Theme by

Congratulations to all nominees and winners!