SCL Members Win at 13th Hollywood Music in Media Awards


On behalf of the Society of Composers & Lyricists, I congratulate our members who received an award at the 13th Hollywood Music in Media Awards. 

Well done!
Ashley Irwin
2022 Music In Visual Media Winners
Score – Feature Film

Terence Blanchard
The Woman King
Score – Animated Film

Alexandre Desplat
Guillermo Del Toro’s Pinocchio
Score – SciFi Film

Danny Elfman
Doctor Strange In The Multiverse Of Madness
Score – Horror Film 

Michael Abels
Score – Documentary

Jessica Jones
The Tinder Swindler
Score – Independent Film

Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch
Score – Independent Film (Foreign Language)

Carlo Siliotto
Cuando Sea Joven
Score – Fantasy Film

Simon Franglen
Avatar: The Way Of Water
Score – Documentary Series – TV/Digital

Anže Rozman, Kara Talve, Hans Zimmer
Prehistoric Planet
Score – Short Film (Animated)

Stefan L. Smith
She Dreams At Sunrise
Score – TV Show/Limited Series

Brian Tyler & Breton Vivian
Score – Streamed Live Action Film
(No Theatrical Release)

Sarah Schachner
Score – Streamed Animated Film
(No Theatrical Release)

John Frizzell
Beavis And Butt-Head Do The Universe
Score – TV Show/Limited Series (Foreign Language)

Matthias Weber
Das Boot
Song – Feature Film

Ludwig Göransson
(w/Tems, Rihanna, & Ryan Coogler)
“Lift Me Up”
Black Panther
Song – Animated Film

Alexandre Desplat, Roeben Katz, & Guillermo del Toro
“Ciao Papa”
Guillermo Del Toro’s Pinocchio
Song – Documentary Film
Brandi Carlile
“Ready As I’ll Never Be”
The Return Of Tanya Tucker
Song – Independent Film

Diane Warren
Tell It Like A Woman
Song – On-Screen Performance (Film)

Billy Eichner
“Love Is Not Love”
Song – TV Show/Limited Series

Thomas Mizer & Curtis Moore
“Maybe Monica”
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Song – TV Show/Limited Series

Alan Silvestri & Glen Ballard
“I Will Always Dance”
Song – Video Game

Bear McCreary
“Blood Upon The Snow”
God of War Ragnarok
Song/Score – Commercial Advertisement

Angela Little
Ausfilm: The Australian Job
Song/Score – Trailer

Hans Zimmer & Anže Rozman
(w/Camilla Cabello)
“Take Me Back Home”
Frozen Planet II Trailer
Song/Score – New Media

Jeremy Nathan Tisser
(w/Ashley Tamar Davis)
The Timelapse Project
Song – Short Film

Alexandra Petkovski (FJØRA)
“Call Me By Any Name”
Better At Texting
Song – TV Movie Streamed

Scott Mescudi, Tyrone William Griffin, Jr.
(w/Oladipo Omishore, Rami Eadeh, & Evan Mast)
“Willing to Trust”
Song – Streamed Film (No Theatrical Release)

Al Yankovic
“Now You Know”
Weird: The Al Yankovic Story
Main Title – TV Show (Foreign Language)

Tree Adams
The Eight
Main Title – TV Show/Limited Series

Craig Wedren & Anna Waronker
Music – Student Film

Joel Santos
No Law, No Heaven
Music Supervision – Film

Anton Monsted
Exhibitions, Theme Parks, Special Projects

Arturo Cardelús
Frida Kahlo Immersive Exhibition
2022 Music Genre Nominees

Jina Hyojin An
Ambient/New Age

Charleene Closshey

Winifred Phillips

Sandrine Rudaz

Nathalie Bonin

Charles-Henri Avelange