Winners of the 2nd Annual SCL Awards


The winners of the 2nd Annual SCL Awards were announced tonight, Tuesday, March 2, 2021 during a virtual ceremony hosted by composer Michael Giacchino. The awards consist of 5 competitive categories voted on by members of the Society of Composers and Lyricists as well as an honorary award chosen by the SCL Awards Committee.

And the winners are…

Outstanding Original Score for an Independent Film

Lolita Ritmanis
Blizzard of Souls
Kultfilma / Film Movement

Outstanding Original Score for Interactive Media

Garry Schyman & Mikolai Stroinski
Ovid Works / All In! Games SA

Outstanding Original Score for a Television Production

Carlos Rafael Rivera
The Queen’s Gambit

Spirit of Collaboration Award

Terence Blanchard & Spike Lee

Outstanding Original Song for Visual Media

Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus, Rickard Göransson
“Husavik – My Hometown”
Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga


Outstanding Original Score for a Studio Film

Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste
Walt Disney Pictures / Pixar Animation Studios

Congratulations to the winners and all nominees. Thank you to our sponsors and members who voted in and attended this year’s awards.

Full video of the 2nd Annual SCL Awards will be available soon on our Special Events page.