Loading Events

« All Events

Game Changers: The Art of Songwriting for Video Games

July 16 @ 12:00 pm 1:00 pm PDT

WITH

Songwriters
KID MOXIE
(CyberPunk 2077)

ALEX SEAVER
(League of Legends)

Music Supervisor

CYBELE PETTUS
(The Sims)

MODERATED BY KARI KIMMEL
(Singer/Songwriter/Composer)

YouTube Live Stream

TUESDAY, JULY 16

12:00-1:00pm (PT) // 2:00-3:00pm (CT) // 3:00-4:00pm (ET)

What takes video game music to the next level? Discover the vital role of songs in the gaming medium with a panel featuring songwriters/performers Kid Moxie (CyberPunk 2077) and Alex Seaver (League of Legends), along with award-winning music supervisor Cybele Pettus (The Sims). In a candid discussion, they’ll delve into the creative processes and reveal how music can enhance gameplay, evoke emotion, and create culture. Join us for this insightful exploration of the artistry behind the music, moderated by singer/songwriter/composer Kari Kimmel (Cobra Kai).

*** IMPORTANT – PLEASE READ ***

FREE for current SCL members (click HERE to check membership status).

Attendees will be emailed a Screening Link upon Registration and a Q&A YouTube Live Stream link on Tuesday, July 16 , 10 minutes before Q&A start.

Attendees can ask questions on YouTube chat, and the SCL Host will pass them on to the Moderator. The SCL Member Code of Conduct applies to online Q&As.