The 3rd Annual SCL Awards


The Society of Composers and Lyricists presented the 3rd Annual SCL Awards live at the Skirball Cultural Center on Tuesday, March 8, 2022. The ceremony, hosted by Aloe Blacc, included the presentation of winners from 7 competitive categories voted on by members of the SCL, the third Spirit of Collaboration Award presented to Carter Burwell, Ethan Coen, and Joel Coen, and performances by Judith Hill, Cory Pesaturo, and Barlow & Bear.


Outstanding Original Score for a Studio Film

Germaine Franco

Outstanding Original Score for an Independent Film

Daniel Hart
The Green Knight

Outstanding Original Score for a Television Production

Cristobal Tapia de Veer
The White Lotus

Outstanding Original Song for a Dramatic or Documentary Visual Media Production

Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell
“No Time to Die” from No Time to Die

Outstanding Original Song for a Comedy or Musical Visual Media Production

Nicholas Britell, Ariana Grande, Scott Mescudi, Taura Stinson
“Just Look Up” from Don’t Look Up

Outstanding Original Score for Interactive Media

Hildur Guðnadóttir, Sam Slater
Battlefield 2042

David Raksin Award for Emerging Talent

Stephanie Economou
Jupiter’s Legacy

Spirit of Collaboration Award

Carter Burwell, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen

Photo Gallery

This content is reserved for members of the SCL. Log in or join us today!