Congratulations to 46th Daytime Emmy® Nominees


On behalf of the Society of Composers & Lyricists, I congratulate our members who received nominations in the 46th Daytime Emmy® Awards.

The Daytime Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in Daytime programming broadcast between the hours of 2:00AM and 6:00PM, by conferring annual awards of merit in various categories.

The ceremony will take place on Sunday, May 5, 2019 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium.

Good luck to all!
Ashley Irwin

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition
for a Drama Series

RC Cates (Music Supervisor/Composer)
(w/Mike Dobson, Brad Hatfield, Rick Krizman,
Gary Kuo, Gaye Tolan Hatfield)
The Young and the Restless
Paul Glass (Music Director/Composer)
David Norland (Composer)

(w/Kevin Bents, Kurt Biederwolf, Stephen Hopkins, Dave Macleod,
Matt McGuire, Bobby Summerfield)
General Hospital

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition

Federico Jusid
Watership Down
Vivek Maddala
(w/Steve Morell, John Van Tongeren)
The Tom & Jerry Show
(Cartoon Network)

Tony Morales
Elena of Avalor
(Disney Junior)

Christopher Willis
Disney Mickey Mouse
(Disney Channel)

Outstanding Original Song

RC Cates
(w/Cait Baunoch, Sara Bibel, Mal Young)
“How Could A Lie Feel So True”
The Young and the Restless

Outstanding Original Song
in a Children’s or Animated Program

J. Walter Hawkes
(w/Billy Aronson)
“The Thrill of Invention”
D.D. Jackson
(w/Billy Aronson)
“Making a World With My Friend”