Congratulations to our members who advanced to the 92nd Academy Awards® Shortlist


On behalf of the Society of Composers & Lyricists, I congratulate our members who advanced to the shortlist in the 92nd Academy Awards®.

The Nominees will be announced on January 13, 2020. The ceremony will take place on February 9, 2020, and will be aired live on ABC.

Good luck to all!
Ashley Irwin

Best Original Score

Alan Silvestri
Avengers: Endgame

Theodore Shapiro

Marco Beltrami, Buck Sanders
Ford v Ferrari

Christophe Beck
Frozen 2

Michael Giacchino
Jojo Rabbit

Hildur Guðnadóttir

Nicholas Britell
The King

Alexandre Desplat
Little Women

Randy Newman
Marriage Story

Daniel Pemberton
Motherless Brooklyn

Thomas Newman

Alberto Iglesias
Pain and Glory

John Williams
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Michael Abels

Best Original Song

Justin Paul, Benj Pasek, Alan Menken

Pharrell Williams
(w/Chad Hugo)
“Letter to My Godfather”
The Black Godfather

Diane Warren
“I’m Standing with You”

Charles Fox, Paul Williams
“Da Bronx”
The Bronx, USA

Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez
“Into the Unknown”
Frozen 2

Cynthia Erivo, Joshuah Brian Campbell
“Stand Up”

Bernie Taupin
(w/Elton John)
“I’m Gonna Love Me Again”

Kathryn Bostic
“High Above The Water”
Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am

Randy Newman
“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away”
Toy Story 4