Music + Sound Award Winners Include Eight SCL Members


On behalf of the Society of Composers & Lyricists, I congratulate our members 
Nainita Desai, Cristobal Tapia de Veer, Ilan Eshkeri, Shigeru Umebayashi,
Peter Scaturro
, Anne Nikitin, Nick Martin, and Michael Lee on their wins at 
The 2021 Music + Sound Awards

Well done!
Ashley Irwin
Best Original Composition in a Feature Film Score

Nainita Desai
The Reason I Jump
Best Original Composition in a Television Programme

Cristobal Tapia de Veer
The Third Day
Best Original Composition in Gaming

Ilan Eshkeri + Shigeru Umebayashi
(Co-produced by Peter Scaturro)
Ghost of Tsushima
(Sony Interactive Entertainment)
Best Original Composition – Film + Television Programme Titles

Anne Nikitin
Little Birds Titles
Best Sound Design in a Gaming Trailer/Promo

Nick Martin
(w/Charles Deenen, Tim Walston, Rashaad Wiggins,
Tim Gedemer, Alex Riviere, and Mattia Celleotto)

Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora Trailer
(Massive Entertainment – A Ubisoft Studio)
Best Use of Production Music in a TV Trailer/Promo

Michael Lee
(w/Ghostwriter Music)
The Nevers Official Trainer