SCL Members Win Big at 2021 Hollywood Music in Media Awards



On behalf of the Society of Composers & Lyricists, I congratulate all of our members who won at The 2021 Hollywood Music in Media Awards

Well done!
Ashley Irwin
Score – Feature Film

Nicholas Britell
Don’t Look Up
Score – Animated Film

Mychael Danna & Jeff Danna
The Addams Family 2
(MGM/United Artists Releasing)
Score – SciFi/Fantasy

Hans Zimmer
(Warner Bros.)
Score – Documentary Film

Rachel Portman
(Sony Classics)
Score – Independent Film

Bryce Dessner
(w/Aaron Dessner)
C’mon C’mon
Score – Independent Film (Foreign Language)

Alberto Iglesias
Parallel Mothers
(Sony Pictures Classics)
Song – Feature Film

Billie Eilish
(w/Finneas O’Connell)
“No Time to Die”
No Time To Die
Song – Animated Film

Savan Kotecha
(w/Karl Johan Schuster, Oscar Gorres, & Adam Levine)
“Good Mood”
Paw Patrol
(Paramount Pictures)
Song – Documentary Film

Rufus Wainwright
“Secret Sister”
Rebel Hearts
Song – Independent Film

Nick Baxter, Marius de Vries, & Matt Dahan
(w/Siân Heder)
“Beyond the Shore”
Music Themed Film, Biopic or Musical

Jennifer Hudson
(w/Sue Baden-Powell, Jason Cloth, Aaron L. Gilbert, & Liesl Tommy)
Main Title – TV Show/Limited Series

Roahn Hylton & Jacob Yoffee
(w/Scotty Granger)
The Wonder Years
Song – TV Show/Limited Series

(w/Maxx Moore, David Harris, Ronald Colson, & Jeff Gitelman)
We The People
Score – Video Game

Mark Mothersbaugh
(w/Wataru Hokoyama)
Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart
Score – Short Film (Animated)

Joy Ngiaw

Score – Short Film (Live-Action)

Dimitris Dodoras
Fellini Forward
Song/Score – Trailer

Gustavo Santaolalla & Paul Williams
“Maya and the Three”
Maya and the Three
Educational/Entertainment Exhibits or Theme Park Rides

Scott Liggett
(w/Dan Radlauer & Alan Ett)

Signs of Life
Griffith Observatory Exhibit
Contemporary Classical

Starr Parodi & Amy Andersson
“Joy of the Waters”