Statement on the Introduction of the SMART Copyright Act of 2022


The Society of Composers & Lyricists applauds Senators Thom Tillis (R-NC), Ranking Member of the Senate Judiciary Committee’s Subcommittee on Intellectual Property, and Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Chairman of the Subcommittee, for their introduction of the SMART Copyright Act of 2022.

See the full statement attached below: