The SCL Announces Nominees for Third Annual SCL Awards


Today, the SCL has announced the nominees for seven competitive categories in the third annual SCL Awards, as well as the creative partnership that will be honored with this year’s Spirit of Collaboration Award.

See the full list of nominees below.

Outstanding Original Score for a Studio Film

Nicholas Britell
Don’t Look Up

Alexandre Desplat
The French Dispatch

Germaine Franco

Jonny Greenwood
The Power of the Dog

Hans Zimmer

Outstanding Original Score for an Independent Film

Jonny Greenwood

Daniel Hart
The Green Knight

Alberto Iglesias
Parallel Mothers

Rachel Portman

Kubilay Uner
American Traitor: The Trial of Axis Sally

Outstanding Original Score for a Television Production

Christophe Beck

Nicholas Britell

Natalie Holt

Jung Jae-il
Squid Game

Cristobal Tapia de Veer
The White Lotus

Outstanding Original Song for a Comedy or Musical Visual Media Production

Kris Bowers & Siedah Garrett
“Together All The Way”
Dear White People

Nicholas Britell & Taura Stinson 
(w/Ariana Grande & Scott Mescudi)
“Just Look Up”
Don’t Look Up

Amie Doherty
Spirit Untamed

Jamie Hartman, Jennifer Hudson, & Carole King
“Here I Am (Singing My Way Home)”

Lin-Manuel Miranda
“Home All Summer”
In The Heights

Outstanding Original Song for a Dramatic or Documentary Visual Media Production

Jeymes Samuel 
(w/Shawn Carter & Scott Mescudi)
“Guns Go Bang”
The Harder They Fall

Billie Eilish & Finneas O’Connell
“No Time To Die”
No Time To Die

Rufus Wainwright
“Secret Sister”
Rebel Hearts

Diane Warren
“Somehow You Do”
Four Good Days

Diane Warren
“(Never Gonna) Tame You”
The Mustangs: America’s Wild Horses

Outstanding Original Score for Interactive Media

Germaine Franco
Kung Fu Panda: Land of Awesomeness

Hildur Guđnadóttir & Sam Slater
Battlefield 2042

Austin Wintory
Alien Fireteam Elite

David Raksin Award for Emerging Talent

Anne-Kathrin Dern
The Claus Family

Stephanie Economou
Jupiter’s Legacy

Joy Ngiaw

Spirit of Collaboration Award

Carter Burwell with Joel Coen & Ethan Coen

This year’s winners will be announced LIVE at the 3rd Annual SCL Awards on a date to soon be determined.