Lucy and Desi

Composer DAVID SCHWARTZ MODERATED BY TIM GREIVING (Film Music Journalist) Screening Link available upon Registration YouTube Live Stream Q&A Monday, August 15, 1:00PM (PT) From director Amy Poehler, Lucy and…

FYC Composium

Composers NAINITA DESAI HESHAM NAZIH THEODORE SHAPIRO CHRISTOPHER WILLIS MODERATED BY KAYA SAVAS (Film.Music.Media) Screening Link available upon Registration YouTube Live Stream Q&A Tuesday, August 16, 2:00PM (PT) 14 Peaks:…

The Gray Man

Composer HENRY JACKMAN MODERATED BY JON BURLINGAME (Variety) Screening Link available upon Registration YouTube Live Stream Q&A Wednesday, August 17, 6:30PM (PT) The Gray Man is CIA operative Court Gentry…

Game Changers: Grammy Submission AMA

WITH President Lakeshore Records BRIAN MCNELIS CoFounder White Bear PR CHANDLER POLING MODERATED BY THOMAS MIKUSZ (AWFC) YouTube Live Stream Q&A  TUESDAY, AUGUST 23 12:00-2:00pm PT /2:00-4:00pm CT/3:00-5:00pm ET 2022…

What’s So Funny About Romcoms?

WITH Composers SIDDHARTHA KHOSLA CINDY O'CONNOR JONGNIC "JB" BONTEMPS MARK SMYTHE MODERATED BY CATHERINE JOY (Composer) YouTube Live Stream MONDAY, AUGUST 29 5:00-6:30pm PT / 7:00-8:30pm CT / 8:00-9:30pm ET…

Emmy Reception

THE SOCIETY OF COMPOSERS & LYRICISTS cordially invites Gold, Platinum, and Diamond Members, and a guest to join them for an exclusive reception in celebration of this year’s Emmy® Music Nominees. Honoring the 2022 Music Nominees for Primetime, Daytime, and News & Documentary television programming Friday, September 2, 2022 6:00-9:00PM Attire: Festive Cocktail Please be mindful…

Hollywood Bowl Night

THE SOCIETY OF COMPOSERS & LYRICISTS Invites SCL Members and their guests to the HOLLYWOOD BOWL NIGHT Maestro of The Movies with John Williams & David Newman Sunday, September 4,…

Game Changers: East Meets West

WITH Composers CHAD CANNON ILAN ESHKERI SHIGERU UMEBAYASHI MODERATED BY TAKESHI FURUKAWA (Composer) TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 6 2:00-3:30pm PT // 4:00-5:30pm CT // 5:00-6:30pm ET YouTube Live Stream No one can deny that unforgettable video game scores have come from both Eastern and Western composers, but what are the differences and similarities between their compositional styles,…

Vocals: From The Booth To The Screen

WITH Composers, Producer, Songwriter TIM LAUER Musical Director, Arranger, Composer, Instrumentalist PAUL MIRKOVICH Vocal Contractor, Vocalist, Songwriter, Actress SALLY STEVENS MODERATED BY LAURA JACKMAN (SCL COO, Vocalist) TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13…

6th Annual Tunes for Toons

Composers JAMES CHAPPLE Voodoo Highway Music Group GRAEME CORNIES Voodoo Highway Music Group BRIAN PICKETT Voodoo Highway Music Group GEORGE SHAW JOY NGIAW PHILIP WHITE MODERATED BY NOVEEN CRUMBIE (Voiceover…

Thai Cave Rescue

Composers AUSTIN WINTORY SUSIE SEITER w/a special performance by DR. SUPEENA ADLER MODERATED BY RAASHI KULKARNI (Composer) Tuesday, September 27, 6:30PM PT Please be mindful of the SCL's Code of…

Getting The Best Score For Your Film

Getting The Best Score For Your FilmPresented by the Society of Composers & Lyricists and the Film Musicians Secondary Markets Fundat the Nashville Film Festival Festival attendees! Buy your tickets for this event here: https://nashfilmfest.eventive.org/schedule/62fe462725277d0085c9a333